[BACK]Return to LICENSE CVS log [TXT][DIR] Up to [cvsweb.bsd.lv] / mandoc

File: [cvsweb.bsd.lv] / mandoc / LICENSE (download)

Revision 1.10, Sun Oct 11 21:12:54 2015 UTC (4 years, 11 months ago) by schwarze
Branch: MAIN
Changes since 1.9: +2 -2 lines

Finally use __progname, err(3) and warn(3).
That's more readable and less error-prone than fumbling around
with argv[0], fprintf(3), strerror(3), perror(3), and exit(3).

It's a bad idea to boycott good interfaces merely because standards
committees ignore them.  Instead, let's provide compatibility modules
for archaic systems (like commercial Solaris) that still don't have
them.  The compat module has an UCB Copyright (c) 1993...

$Id: LICENSE,v 1.10 2015/10/11 21:12:54 schwarze Exp $

With the exceptions noted below, all code and documentation
contained in the mdocml toolkit is protected by the Copyright
of the following developers:

Copyright (c) 2008-2012, 2014 Kristaps Dzonsons <kristaps@bsd.lv>
Copyright (c) 2010-2015 Ingo Schwarze <schwarze@openbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Joerg Sonnenberger <joerg@netbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 2013 Franco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Copyright (c) 2014 Baptiste Daroussin <bapt@FreeBSD.org>
Copyright (c) 1999, 2004 Marc Espie <espie@openbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 1998, 2004, 2010 Todd C. Miller <Todd.Miller@courtesan.com>
Copyright (c) 2008 Otto Moerbeek <otto@drijf.net>
Copyright (c) 2004 Ted Unangst <tedu@openbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 1994 Christos Zoulas <christos@netbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 2003, 2007, 2008, 2014 Jason McIntyre <jmc@openbsd.org>

See the individual source files for information about who contributed
to which file during which years.


The mdocml distribution as a whole is distributed by its developers
under the following license:

Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software for any
purpose with or without fee is hereby granted, provided that the above
copyright notice and this permission notice appear in all copies.

THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" AND THE AUTHOR DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES
WITH REGARD TO THIS SOFTWARE INCLUDING ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF
MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHOR BE LIABLE FOR
ANY SPECIAL, DIRECT, INDIRECT, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR ANY DAMAGES
WHATSOEVER RESULTING FROM LOSS OF USE, DATA OR PROFITS, WHETHER IN AN
ACTION OF CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE OR OTHER TORTIOUS ACTION, ARISING OUT OF
OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OR PERFORMANCE OF THIS SOFTWARE.


The following files included from outside sources are protected by
other people's Copyright and are distributed under various 2-clause
and 3-clause BSD licenses; see these individual files for details.

soelim.c, soelim.1:
Copyright (c) 2014 Baptiste Daroussin <bapt@FreeBSD.org>

compat_err.c, compat_fts.c, compat_fts.h,
compat_getsubopt.c, compat_strcasestr.c, compat_strsep.c,
man.1:
Copyright (c) 1989,1990,1993,1994 The Regents of the University of California

compat_fgetln.c:
Copyright (c) 1998 The NetBSD Foundation, Inc.

compat_stringlist.c, compat_stringlist.h:
Copyright (c) 1994 Christos Zoulas <christos@netbsd.org>