[BACK]Return to LICENSE CVS log [TXT][DIR] Up to [cvsweb.bsd.lv] / mandoc

File: [cvsweb.bsd.lv] / mandoc / LICENSE (download)

Revision 1.3, Mon Aug 11 01:39:00 2014 UTC (6 years, 1 month ago) by schwarze
Branch: MAIN
CVS Tags: VERSION_1_12_4, VERSION_1_12
Changes since 1.2: +3 -2 lines

Provide a fallback version of fts(3) for systems lacking it.
I chose the OpenBSD version because it apparently contains various
bugfixes that never made it into libnbcompat.  To reduce size and
complexity, i stripped out the features we don't need.

$Id: LICENSE,v 1.3 2014/08/11 01:39:00 schwarze Exp $

With the exceptions noted below, all code and documentation
contained in the mdocml toolkit is protected by the Copyright
of the following developers:

Copyright (c) 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Kristaps Dzonsons <kristaps@bsd.lv>
Copyright (c) 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 Ingo Schwarze <schwarze@openbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Joerg Sonnenberger <joerg@netbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 2013 Franco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Copyright (c) 1999, 2004 Marc Espie <espie@openbsd.org>
Copyright (c) 1998, 2010 Todd C. Miller <Todd.Miller@courtesan.com>
Copyright (c) 2008 Otto Moerbeek <otto@drijf.net>
Copyright (c) 2003 Jason McIntyre <jmc@openbsd.org>

See the individual source files for information about who contributed
to which file during which years.


The mdocml distribution as a whole is distributed by its developers
under the following license:

Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software for any
purpose with or without fee is hereby granted, provided that the above
copyright notice and this permission notice appear in all copies.

THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" AND THE AUTHOR DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES
WITH REGARD TO THIS SOFTWARE INCLUDING ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF
MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHOR BE LIABLE FOR
ANY SPECIAL, DIRECT, INDIRECT, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR ANY DAMAGES
WHATSOEVER RESULTING FROM LOSS OF USE, DATA OR PROFITS, WHETHER IN AN
ACTION OF CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE OR OTHER TORTIOUS ACTION, ARISING OUT OF
OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OR PERFORMANCE OF THIS SOFTWARE.


The following files included from outside sources are protected by
other people's Copyright and are distributed under a 3-clause BSD
license; see these individual files for details.

compat_fts.c, compat_fts.h,
compat_getsubopt.c, compat_strcasestr.c, compat_strsep.c:
Copyright (c) 1989,1990,1993,1994 The Regents of the University of California

compat_fgetln.c:
Copyright (c) 1998 The NetBSD Foundation, Inc.